ChocolateKrinkles

A 20-something year old navigating her way through the foodie blogosphere with a stack of chocolate krinkles by her side

Travel + Food: March Edition! March 16, 2012

Filed under: Eating Out,Travel — chocolatekrinkles @ 8:21 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Last month I posted a Travel + Food summary and I figured this month I could do the same! I’ve been MIA for a little bit with last-sem-of-school stuff hanging over me and enjoying my last Spring Break (possiblyever!). Because of all that, I haven’t really had a chance to cook… I’ve been eating all this yummy food instead!

(TL-BR): Melting Hot Chocolate Souffle (Roy’s Restaurant in Plano, TX,) Seared Ahi Tuna Wrap (Jake’s in Palm Springs, CA), Wimbeldon French Toast (Scape in St. Louis, MO), Toro Sushi (Haru Sushi & Roll Cafe in Los Angeles, CA)

Spring Break was split btwn plane rides, road trips, and hanging out!

(L-R): Eek traffic!, Enjoying the Palm Springs sun, and LA coastline from the plane!

This was my first time in Palm Springs and besides realizing that I should’ve taken the desert sun more seriously, twas a blast!

Hanging out at The Parker Palm Springs!

Anywhoo, off to spend some high qual fam+friends time and eating homecooked food!

 

Leave a comment