ChocolateKrinkles

A 20-something year old navigating her way through the foodie blogosphere with a stack of chocolate krinkles by her side

Travel + Food: May Edition! June 3, 2012

Filed under: Eating Out,Travel — chocolatekrinkles @ 9:34 pm

Oh man, I’m so behind on my blog! It’s been kind of a crazy month. I was in and out of town, hanging out with friends & fam, and oh… did I mention I graduated? Eek! Busy busy month indeed.

First things first, the food. Oh man, the food.

(TL-BR): Sonoma Duck Breast (Redd in Napa Valley, CA), Tiramisu French Toast (26 Beach in Los Angeles, CA), Cheese-Stuffed Deep Dish Pizza (Giordano’s in Chicago, IL), and Chocolate Molten Cake (Ruth’s Chris in St. Louis, MO)

This month, I went to Napa for the first time and I. Loved. It. Best trip I’ve been on in a while. I fell in love with everything about it: the really chill atmosphere, all the WINE (teehee), and all the food 🙂

(Top, BL-BR): Travel buddies!, Domaine Carneros, Sullivan, and Alpha Omega

These pictures do not do Napa justice at all. I’ve already penciled in a return trip ASAP!

And finally, my two-year stint as a graduate student came to an end. I tend to find my graduations to be anticlimactic and this one definitely fell in that category… but that aside, all in all, I enjoyed the past couple of years and although I’ll miss the predictability and the constancy of school, I’m excited to see what’s coming up next!

(L, TR-BR): Graduation ceremony, with my mama!, class of 2012 rings, and with my shopping buddy!

Anywhoo off to enjoy some time with the fambam!

 

2 Responses to “Travel + Food: May Edition!”

  1. Lagos Says:

    Those desserts look so good.


Leave a Reply

